Fake Odds

I just updated the Fake Odds page, and I think each week we should revisit last week’s fake odds.

Week 1 Stuff

Total number of tums Feser eats Saturday:

Over 9.5 (-150)
Under 9.5 (+120)

I was browned out for a long time, but my guess is it was close. I’d have to track down witnesses to be sure.

Total number of newbs in the green Week 1:

Over 1.5 (-130)
Under 1.5 (-110)

Holy shit did this go over.

Total number of times Jeff Carr stays out past 9:00 pm on Husker game day:

Over .5 (+250)
Under .5 (-325)

I have to assume this was under. Carr, can you verify?

Bonus blast from the past:

Days until Bogus gets engaged:
Over     74 (+150)
Under  74 (-170)

Bog, that was from NCAA Week 8 last year, meaning it was written around October 17th. For the life of me I can’t remember when you actually got engaged. Was the line close?

Feel free to contribute some fake odds, which can always double as trash talk.

The DL

Leave a Reply

